Board of Directors

The Rainbow Refugee Association of NS (RRANS) is an incorporated society under the Nova Scotia Societies Act. RRANS is required by our by-laws to have at least 5 and no more than 10 directors. The Board of Directors for the 2018-19 is:

Jen Powley, President
L.J. Roche, Treasurer
Andy Blair, Secretary
Yvette Arthur, Director
Alicia Benton, Director
Marc Charrier, Director
Corrie Melanson, Director
David Williams, Director

Some Board Members can and have chosen to exclude their names from this list. We're all proud of the work that RRANS does, but we continue to have to do the work that we do because of the oppression and fear experienced by LGBTQ persons around the world.